She’s almost 2…

2 Mar

So much going on!  Hopefully things will settle down in a couple weeks and I can begin to write more about what’s going on around here 🙂  In short, I’m preparing for a 2 hr class on Digital Photography that I’m teaching Sunday afternoon and I’m planning Zoe’s 2nd birthday party for the following weekend!  My best friend Amanda is coming to visit so I’m preparing for her visit by cleaning and getting her room ready. I’ve also been working on Sioux Falls Frugal Mom quite a bit lately.  That interview with Keloland brought quite a few readers! It was a heck of a lot of work at first but now I feel I’ve got the hang of it and it should get a lot easier to maintain.

Today was a nice day.  I spent a lot of time listening to Zoe say, “Mommy! Watch dis!!” and “Mommy! What’s dat??” “What’s dis?” haha.  She’s so eager to learn.  I love this age! She learned the letters “B” and “H” today.  I’m going to try and teach her a couple letters a day.   This little girl loves to learn words and she loves to talk!   She says many short sentences already. Some longer words she’s learned this week: “Dinosaur” , “Downstairs”, “Motorcycle” and “Delicious!”  I also discovered – like mother, like daughter – she’s a fan of the ocean!  – “Mommy! Ocean! Pretty.”

She’s almost 2. I can’t believe it.   She’s no longer a baby 😦   I’m looking forward to her getting older but man, it just makes me sad to think about the fact that she’ll never be a baby again…

*SIGH*

How are you all doing? All 5 of you! hehe.

One Response to “She’s almost 2…”

  1. Carolyn March 11, 2010 at 8:05 am #

    Shaina you make me SO excited to be a mommy one day!!!

Leave a Reply

