October Trip #2: Women’s Retreat

23 Oct

This month is a little out of the ordinary for our family.   Three trips this month! Last weekend I attended the Women of Faith conference, this weekend I will be attending our church’s Women’s Retreat, and next weekend we (as a family) will be driving down to Tulsa, OK to spend a few days with my cousin Wendy and her family and to celebrate her daughter’s 2nd Birthday!  We’re also going to take Zoe and Jessie trick-or-treating.   This will be Zoe’s first time trick-or-treating.  Normally when I was growing up I attended Harvest Festivals at various churches in San Diego and that is where we’ d usually spend our Halloween evenings, either that or we’d be at home hanging out candy.  I suspect that is what we will be doing most years with our children in the future.  However, this year we’re going to be visiting my cousin and so this year we are going to trick-or-treat! I’m excited, it’ll be fun and hopefully it won’t be as cold down there as it is up here in Sioux Falls!

I leave for the retreat in about an hour.  Yesterday I went to Bible Study for the first time this season, someone there offered me a ticket to the retreat.  I literally know nothing about it, I don’t even know where we’re going! haha.. but I’m excited to see what God has in store.  Leaving Gage and Zoe for more than a couple hours is always hard to do.  At least this time it is only 24 hrs instead of 2 1/2 days!

Leave a Reply

