…then there was LIGHT!

7 Oct

Today we had a tree service company come to take down a bunch of the more dangerous branches from the trees in the front and back yards.   Now we have some extra light shining into our home! I’m so excited!

We’re preparing for a Garage Sale at our home  that will take place Thursday through Saturday.  I had no idea just how much STUFF I have to get rid of.   So far I’ve filled an entire large table with baby girl clothes alone.  If you are in the Sioux Falls area and know of anyone who needs little girl clothes, let them know about our garage sale!  It’s a 3 (possibly 4) family sale so we have a ton of stuff for all ages.

I’m hoping to begin potty training Zoe next week.  Last week we bought her a “potty”.

Baby Bjorn Potty

If I can manage to stay home without making any trips anywhere for 3-4 days next week I’ll do it.  I’ve had friends that have been successful (with girls at least) before age 2 and I think it’s better to start her earlier anyway.   I’m pretty sure we’re the only country in the world that waits until our babies are older than 2 or 3  to start potty training.  It doesn’t make too much sense in my opinion.

Right now Zoe is trying to put a bowl on her head and call it a “hat” … oh wait, now she’s trying to put it on my head.  Silly girl.

Time for lunch!

Leave a Reply

