Autumn has Arrived!

26 Sep

Things I am looking forward to this season…

  • Leaves changing and falling to the ground.
  • The cooler weather!
  • Breaking out the sweaters and long sleeved shirts.
  • Raking leaves: I’ve actually never done it before so I’m excited to try something new.
  • Picking apples the Apple Orchard!
  • Apple cider.
  • Picking out pumpkins at the Pumpkin Patch.
  • Cooking and pureeing a pumpkin to use in a few recipes.
  • Baking pumpkin seeds.
  • Zoe’s second attempt at coloring. I printed out a picture of a pumpkin. I plan to give her some orange crayons and have at it! ๐Ÿ™‚ Her first attempt was in a restaurant, she tried to eat the crayons.
  • Tons of beautiful photographing opportunities!
  • Getting out my autumn decorations for the house!
  • Candles!
  • Our first Garage Sale since we’ve lived in Sioux Falls.
  • Finding a cute little costume for Zoe for Halloween.
  • Fall into Reading Challenge – this year I will set a lower goal than I did last year and only include books I own already. Last year I made it through half a book! haha.
One Response to “Autumn has Arrived!”

  1. Kari Rene September 26, 2009 at 8:38 pm #

    Wow, your making me excited about fall. ๐Ÿ˜€ Can't wait for a lot of those things, too! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

