My History with Photography

17 Sep

I bought my first camera when I was 17 years old.  It was a 35mm Olympus camera. I was given a used digital Olympus when I was 18 and that was when I really began experimenting with digital photography and Adobe Photoshop.  I went to college for Interactive Multimedia Design, which had me taking several classes in graphic design using Photoshop.  It wasn’t until I was 22 that I really began to study photography.

In 2007 I bought my first DSLR camera, a Nikon D40.  That same year I enrolled at Penn Foster Career School, which I completed in the Spring of 2009 with a Diploma in Photography.

There is not one particular form of photography that I specialize in as of yet.  I love it all – portraits, landscape, still photography, etc.  Perhaps one day I will choose one to specialize in.  I do use Photoshop 7 and Photoscape for some exposure adjustments and to brighten up the colors, but overall I am not a huge fan of digitally altered photos.   The only time I really use a lot of photo enhancement is when I’m working with Engagement or Wedding pictures.

Leave a Reply

