Thank you, Dr. Laura!

16 Sep

Dr. Laura recently put out a book titled ‘In Praise of Stay at Home Moms’. I am looking forward to reading it. I have heard only a little bit of Dr. Laura’s radio program over the years, but I’m almost always impressed with what she has to say. I’ve always been a huge advocate of stay-at-home moms, but lately I’ve been noticing that I’ve been allowing the world to influence me in a way that has me thinking that I should be “doing more” outside of the home. The truth is, I am doing exaclty what I am supposed to be doing – staying home with my daughter. There is nothing more important than that. Tonight I came across this short video by Dr. Laura and was very encouraged!

One Response to “Thank you, Dr. Laura!”

  1. Kari Rene September 17, 2009 at 11:47 am #

    Wow! That was a great reminder. I've made some pretty hard sacrifices to stay home with the kids. It's been really hard lately to be content with those choices, especially when I'm watching Mike work so hard and us struggling to make ends meet. But God has been good. Thanks for the reminder. 🙂

Leave a Reply

