Taking a Walk!

31 Aug

My daughter and I started taking walks about a month ago. I haven’t been super consistent but I can say I’ve gone on more walks in a month than I ever have in my adult years so far.

I want to set up a challenge for myself. I’m a huge fan of setting goals. I figure the best way for me to do that is to announce it on my blog for the world (cough :: the5peoplethatreadthis :cough ) to see!
This is a very basic plan that is not very detailed. It IS a plan though and it does give me weekly goals which is what I need. Feel free to join me if you would like!

Shaina’s 5 Week Walking Plan – September 2009
Week #1: 4 walks, 1 hr each
Week #2: 4 walks, 1 hr each
Week #3: 4 walks, 1-1.5 hrs each
Week #4: 5 walks, 1-1.5 hrs each
Week #5: 5 walks, 1-2 hrs each
Week 1 begins tomorrow!
2 Responses to “Taking a Walk!”

  1. Tammie August 31, 2009 at 12:06 pm #

    i'm cheering for you!

  2. Tracey August 31, 2009 at 2:01 pm #

    I love walking – not only the exercise, but the fresh air does me good! Can't wait to see how your program goes!

Leave a Reply

