California, here I come!

3 Jun

I’m going *home* to San Diego!

Actually, I am going to be in Los Angeles (Hollywood) tomorrow, then Riverside for the first couple days of the trip (which is my original hometown, where I was born.) I’ll be spending a lot of time with family! Zoe is going to get to see all her little cousins. I’m so excited! I’m going to have to take a zillion pictures.
On the 5th I’ll be meeting up with my friends and then making my way down to Escondido (San Diego for those of you who don’t know Southern CA) where we’ll be until the 13th. On the 13th we go back up to Los Angeles. Zoe and I will meet up with Gage and his family at a motel that night. Well sleep there then early in the morning we drive to Yosemite National Park. We will be there for a week, then we drive to Bass Lake, where we will be for another week. Gage’s Dad’s side of the family is having a family reunion up in Bass Lake. That’ll be fun, I’ve never been there before. We return to Sioux Falls on the 27th of June.
I’m a little nervous about the flight tomorrow. For one, I’m not a huge fan of flying. Second, I am going to have my 14 month old on my lap for 3 hrs straight. I don’t know how I’m going to keep her entertained for that long. Maybe she’ll sleep a little! 🙂
I’m also sad to leave Sioux Falls for a month. I am thrilled to be going back to CA but I’m going to be out of my comfort zone (my home) for a month! Zoe is also going to be in new and strange places and we’ll be without Gage for the first 10 days so it’s a bit stressful, but I know God is in control and it will all work out. I really have nothing to worry about. I know I’m going to have a great time on this trip and Zoe will be loved by everyone.
I’m going to finish some laundry and get a couple more things packed tonight, that will allow me to just relax tomorrow until we leave the house at 1pm. Ooo, maybe we’ll get Bagel Boy for breakfast.
I leave you with one of my favorite portions of scripture:
Isaiah 40:28-31

28Have you not known? Have you not heard?The LORD is the everlasting God,
the Creator of the ends of the earth.
He does not faint or grow weary;
his understanding is unsearchable.
29He gives power to the faint,
and to him who has no might he increases strength.
30Even youths shall faint and be weary,
and young men shall fall exhausted;
31but they who wait for the LORD shall renew their strength;
they shall mount up with wings
like eagles;
they shall run and not be weary;
they shall walk and not faint.
-Shaina
One Response to “California, here I come!”

  1. Tammie June 3, 2009 at 2:00 pm #

    one of my favorite scripture portions. i used it in conversation this morning, in fact. : )

    have a lovely trip.

Leave a Reply

