List Making to the Extreme

24 May

If you know me at all, you know that I LOVE LISTS. I got this from my Mom, she made a list for just about everything. I love lists because once I have a list, I feel completely prepared and content knowing that I won’t forget anything because, it’s on the list ๐Ÿ™‚ Plus I have a horrible memory and if I didn’t write everything down, it would not get done.

My list making obsession becomes the most evident when I’m packing for a trip. If the trip is nearly a month long (such as the one I have coming up), I take list making to a whole new level, creating a 6 page report on what needs to be done haha. I started out a couple weeks ago searching online for anything and everything I need to know about traveling with a toddler by myself, then last week I made a list of the basic essentials that we need in our bags. This week, I have a list for just about everything. Especially since the trip is split up with Zoe and I leaving on the 3rd and Gage (and his family) leaving on the 13th. Seriously, I’ve already created lists for the following:

  • All contents for the big brown suitcase, my stuff and Zoe’s stuff.
  • All contents of my purse, Zoe’s little backpack, and my backpack. (That’s 3 lists)
  • All contents for the black carry-on suitcase that Gage will be bringing.
  • All contents of Gage’s backpack.
  • A list of specific toys to bring for Zoe.
  • A list of things to do on the plane to keep Zoe entertained for 3 hrs.
  • A list of things for Gage to do during the 10 days that he’s home and we’re not.
  • A list of things I need to accomplish before leaving on this trip…

Seriously, this is insane! But hey, at least I’m prepared ๐Ÿ™‚

2 Responses to “List Making to the Extreme”

  1. Becca May 25, 2009 at 2:45 am #

    Haha, not insane! Ok, so maybe it is.. and we both are because I do the exact same thing. We went on a 3 day trip to visit family and I had a list for everything as well. I especially like the lists for each bag, then I can go through and check to make sure I have everything (a million times.. haha) and everything’s in it’s place. I can’t imagine what I’d do if we were going somewhere for a month! Oh boy..

    Good luck! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Christina May 25, 2009 at 5:16 am #

    Lol…and I thought I was bad about making lists! My husband never makes lists and rarely forgets stuff (how in the world does he do that???). I’m already starting to make lists in my mind for our vacation in about three weeks. But I don’t think that I’ve ever made a list of what to put in my purse.

Leave a Reply

