Zoe – 14 Months Old!

12 May

Zoe is 14 months old today! Time is definitely flying by. My baby is turning into a toddler. She’s walking, learning to talk, she is officially weaned (I stopped nursing her on May 5th), her hair is long enough for a ponytail, she’s climbing on everything, she’s learning to disobey… lots of fun 😉

I try not to think about the weaning thing too much because I would nurse her forever if I could. It made me so sad to stop, especially knowing I still could nurse her for another 6 months if I really wanted. I knew I had to stop eventually and she didn’t seem very interested in nursing anymore so I figured now would be a good time to stop, regardless of how I felt. I feel like she’s no longer a baby anymore. It makes me so sad that it often brings me to tears. I’m excited at the same time though. She’s turning into such a beautiful and fun little girl. I’m in no rush for her to be any older though, I am enjoying each age as it comes along.

Here are a few recent photos of our sweet little girl!

Daddy and Zoe

Zoe on Mother’s Day (5/10/09)

Zoe at the park (5/11/09)

Me and my baby girl on our 2nd Mother’s Day together!

Zoe, excited the Spring has finally arrived!! 🙂

One Response to “Zoe – 14 Months Old!”

  1. Renée May 13, 2009 at 12:01 pm #

    She is like a little doll… just too cute for words!

Leave a Reply

