Pray for my Aunt Lisa

12 May
My Aunt Lisa and Me in 2005

A few weeks ago my Aunt Lisa e-mailed me and told me that she may have breast cancer. She is my Mom’s only sibling. She had a biopsy a couple weeks ago and found out that she does in fact have cancer. She told her Mom (my Grandma) yesterday. It is scary, but she’s very optimistic and she’s going to do everything possible to stop it. She said to me that she is going to “kick its butt.” 🙂 She’s the same age my Mom (her sister) was when she died, but I think they may have caught it earlier than they did with my Mom, which would give Lisa a much better chance at beating it. She has surgery on the 20th and it is then that she will find out how much the cancer has spread. Please keep her in your prayers.

My prayer for Lisa tonight:

Dear Lord God Almighty, merciful and gracious Lord, there are no words to describe how magnificent you are! You have blessed me with so much and I cannot thank you enough. I pray that you will use this time to draw Lisa closer to you than ever before, that she would come to know you in a way that she never has before. I pray that she would be healed and make it through this difficult trial you have set before her. I also pray for my Grandma. She has lost one daughter already, I ask that you would spare her the pain of loosing another. I know that you are in control and everything happens according to your will. I pray that no matter what the outcome may be, that you would be glorified through this. Amen.

2 Responses to “Pray for my Aunt Lisa”

  1. Tammie May 12, 2009 at 2:02 pm #

    i’m praying with you.

  2. Lori of I'm no super Mom May 12, 2009 at 2:08 pm #

    I will keep her in my prayers!

Leave a Reply

