Menu Planning: Change of Plans – New 8 Week Plan!

21 Feb

I’ve decided to take meal planning to the extreme and change my 6 week meal plan to an 8 week meal plan. Crazy! I know. I know. BUT, it works out far better this way with our grocery rebate system. Gage works for the grocery store and at the end of the year they give us back 10% of what we spend there, but we have to go on specific days in the month. Since I only go shopping once a month anyway this works out great because now I have a time period where I have to go. This month it was between the 20th and 23rd.

I could just do a 4 week plan, but my whole reasoning behind the 6 week plan was that it gave me more time to forget about meal planning! So now I am going to attempt at an 8 week plan. If this works out, that means I have 2 months of no daily meal planning, which means more time for me to do more important things…like writing on this blog 😉 jk.

I re-worked the entire plan (pretty much) because I had my sister give me some feedback on the plan and I took off some of the meals (not all!) that she doesn’t like so much and replaced them with things I know she will eat.

So here it is!

8 Week Menu Plan

February 16th – 22nd (Grocery Shopping)

M – Waffles & Eggs

T – Tuna Melts

W – Dinner with Family

Th – Beef & Bean Burritos

F – (Grocery Shopping Day)

Sa – Tortellini with Ham and Peas

Su – Broc, Cheese, and Ham Stuffed Potatoes

February 23rd – March 1st

M – Spinach Quiche

T – Chili Dogs

W – Pork Chops and Potatoes

Th – Fast Food or Restaurant

F – Dinner with Family

Sa – Broccoli and Chicken Penne Pasta

Su – Spaghetti

March 2nd – 8th (Quick Trip Week)

M – Fettuccine Alfredo

T – Chicken Piccata

W – Mushroom Macaroni

Th – Tacos / Tostadas

F – Dinner with Family

Sa – Tuna Casserole

Su – Hodgepodge Night

March 9th – 15th

M – Pasta Salad, Potatoes

T – Sweet & Sour Mini Meatloaves

W – My sister Gabby arrives! Staying in Omaha overnight. (Fast Food)

Th -ZOE’S 1st BIRTHDAY! CiCi’s

F – Dinner with Family

Sa- Zoe’s Birthday Party

Su- Ravioli, Salad

March 16th – 22nd (Grocery Shopping)

M – Ham & Broccoli Stuffed Potatoes

T – Ham & Cheese Melts, Veggies

W – Mom’s Chili and Cornbread

Th- Chili Burgers, Salad

F – Dinner with Family (GS)

Sa – Chicken and Broccoli Casserole

Su – Taco Salad

March 23rd – 29th

M – Fettuccine Alfredo, Salad

T – Chicken Quesadillas, Corn

W – Chicken Tortellini Soup

Th – Chicken Tacos

F – Dinner with Family

Sa – Sloppy Joe’s, Veggies

Su – 3 Cheese Beef Pasta Shells

March 30th – April 5th (Quick Trip Week)

M – Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

T – Homemade Pizza or Pepperoni Rolls

W – Soup / Macaroni Night

Th – Banana Waffles & Eggs

F – Dinner with Family

Sa – Pasta Salad, Potatoes

Su – Spinach Quiche

April 6th – 12th

M – Hodgepodge Night

T – White Bean & Ham Soup

W – Fast Food / Restaurant Night

Th – Mushroom Mac

F – Dinner with Family or Beef Stroganoff (recipe @ KraftFoods.com)

Sa – Sloppy Joe’s, Corn

Su – Spaghetti

One Response to “Menu Planning: Change of Plans – New 8 Week Plan!”

  1. Thankful Paul February 21, 2009 at 5:18 pm #

    Hello! 🙂

Leave a comment