Created to be His Help Meet – To Be Continued

21 Feb

In case anyone was wondering, I have put my Help Meet book study on hold this week and will continue next Tuesday!

In the meantime, I am praying for patience and wisdom this week in dealing with the daily responsibilities that I have at home. I have been incredibly stressed out all week long and I think I need to take some time to just sit, read God’s word, and pray. I cannot be a help to my husband if I am allowing myself to let the stressful situations get to me.

This is a chapter in Psalms that I hope to memorize. It is very encouraging and reminds me that no matter what situation I am in, the LORD is faithful and his love endures forever! If there was ever anything that could lift my spirits in any situation, it is knowing that I am safe in Him and I have been blessed to have the opportunity to praise him for all eternity! There is none who even begins to compare to the God I serve, the one true God. I cannot thank Him enough for choosing me to be His!

Psalm 100

Make a joyful noise to the LORD, all the earth! Serve the LORD with gladness! Come into his presence with singing! Know that the LORD, he is God! It is he who made us, and we are his; we are his people, and the sheep of his pasture. Enter his gates with thanksgiving, and his courts with praise! Give thanks to him; bless his name! For the LORD is good; his steadfast love endures forever, and his faithfulness to all generations.

.

2 Responses to “Created to be His Help Meet – To Be Continued”

  1. Tammie February 21, 2009 at 8:51 pm #

    i was wondering, and i think you are making an excellent choice. God bless you, dear sister.

  2. Christina February 22, 2009 at 11:12 pm #

    That is an excellent choice. Sometimes our husbands, babies, and homes are more important than whatever Bible study. And it’s important to prioritize your Bible reading and memorization.; ) I just read my mom’s comment and have to smile at our similar wording.

Leave a Reply

