Blogging

22 Dec

Sooo I was thinking about changing my blog to just be private but what a hassle that is, so I am going to continue writing as usual. Often times I worry about things that I really shouldn’t. I am going to write as often as I feel I should and I will write whatever it is that I feel pertains to this blog.

I’m in a bit of a rut right now. I’ve been feeling extremely overwhelmed and have had a couple panic attacks and a few headaches this week. I think that is why I haven’t been in the mood to post anything. My mind has been focused on so much more than this silly blog.

This tends to happen around this time of every year. My Mom is gone and I miss her more than words can express, my family is in CA and I miss all of them, and for some reason…*cough*Christmas and the trip to CA*cough*… money is scarce. Its a combination of all of these things that leave me feeling extremely overwhelmed. Add in a day where everything seems to go wrong (like today) and I’m a complete mess. My problem is that I’m not TRUSTING God and by not trusting him I am not honoring Him or glorifying Him.

If you read this and you know Jesus Christ, please pray for me.

.

5 Responses to “Blogging”

  1. Hope a.k.a. Ernestine December 23, 2008 at 12:43 am #

    Dear Shaina,Your post made me just about cry. I am praying for you right now and will keep you on my heart. I live in northern California. Sorry you are so sad.Love, Hope

  2. jcdisciple December 23, 2008 at 2:07 am #

    Bless you and I am praying. I enjoy your wisdom and insight into God’s word so as HE directs I hope you will continue to share what HE allows.God bless you sweet sister.

  3. Christina December 23, 2008 at 4:25 am #

    I will be praying for you.

  4. Sandra December 23, 2008 at 10:18 pm #

    Hang in there!! While you may seem to feel that you aren’t trusting in the Lord right now.. I always am uplifted by your words and amazed at your faith at such a young age. I am 38… a mother of three young boys and struggle daily. Sandra

  5. momstheword December 26, 2008 at 10:17 pm #

    Shaina, I used to suffer from panic attacks too. It was a difficult time and I was overwhelmed as well, and I prayed that God would deliver me out of them. Instead He delivered me thru them. He is so faithful and won’t ever let you down.Difficult times are hard but those are the times that we grow in our faith.My email is momstheword2008@hotmail.com if you ever want to talk. I will be happy to share with you some of the things that the Lord taught me during that time.I will be praying for you, my sister.

Leave a Reply

