Biblical Homekeeping Notebook

6 Dec

During the week and a half prior to our trip to CA I spent every free hour that I had creating a Biblical Homekeeping Notebook for my friend Michelle as a Wedding gift. It was basically 55 pages of writings, tips, and advice on a wide range of topics pertaining to being the keeper of the home. Of course…I forgot to take a picture of it when it was complete. :o) Maybe I’ll get a couple pictures of it next Summer when we go to visit again. You can almost see it in this picture that I got of Michelle after I gave her the book. It turned out beautifully! I included things such as tips and advice on Bible study, Biblical womanhood, keeping a budget, cleaning, menu planning, cooking, organizing, frugal living, money saving ideas, and about a zillion other things. I used many scrapbooking embellishments and photos of her and her new husband. Someday I would love to turn the overall idea into a book. I plan to give one to all my Christian newlywed friends and family members in the future. I’ve already had two requests! 🙂 I had a lot of fun putting it together – I just wish I had come up with the idea *months* before the actual Wedding rather than a week and a half! I could have spent much more time writing, which I love to do. It was a bit stressful trying to get it all completed in that short amount of time. I think she enjoyed the gift though, and I pray that she is blessed by it in the upcoming years.

.

4 Responses to “Biblical Homekeeping Notebook”

  1. The little old mom who lived in a shoe December 6, 2008 at 11:19 pm #

    What a wonderful idea. You are so creative… and what a thoughtful gift. Those are things I’m just figuring out after I’ve been married for 10 years. Your friend will so be blessed to have that book at her fingertips. I would definitely love to see pictures. Maybe you need to get making another one… Just what you want to do after the rush of the last one, huh? ha ha

  2. Tammie December 6, 2008 at 11:39 pm #

    that is such a great idea! you gave the priceless treasure of yourself with that gift.

  3. His Handmaiden Laura December 7, 2008 at 12:05 am #

    That is a great idea! In fact I would love to hear more in depth in what you put in it. I would love to be able to make something like that for my friends also.Blessings,Laura

  4. My Walk With God December 10, 2008 at 1:02 am #

    Wow, you are so sweet!!I believe she’ll be blessed by it. Wonderful heart you have Shaina!!

Leave a Reply

