We’re Home!

25 Nov

We spent the last week in San Diego, CA (our hometown) hanging out with friends and family. As you can tell from my previous post, we went there for a Wedding.

Tuesday – Got up at 5 am (after going to bed at about 12:30 am, hah!) My sister and friend Amanda picked us up, drove us to Gage’s Grandpa’s house. We hung out with some of Gage’s family, went out to eat, then were dropped off at my Dad’s house.

Wednesday – We went up to Riverside (an hour away, where I was born). Hung out with Kristie & Elliott for a while, then we all went out to eat and my cousin Adam, aunt Luanne, Grandma & Grandpa met up with us. Later we stopped by Alex’s (the groom) surprise Birthday party 🙂 Good times.

Thursday – I went to Disneyland all day with my friends (for the Bachelorette Party!), Gage went to the Bachelor Party, and Zoe stayed with my “other Mom” for the day 🙂 Sounds like she had a blast! I had SO much fun at Disneyland. I hadn’t been there in 3 years! That is a long time for me haha.

Friday – Gage, Zoe, and I went to the beach for a bit, Zoe played in the sand for a while. We walked on the pier at my favorite beach (Oceanside!) and Zoe waved at all the Seagulls. hehe. Later that evening we went to the Wedding Rehearsal.

Saturday – The Wedding!! It was beautiful. I cried many times, haha. My little Shellybean is a married woman now. Amazing!

Sunday – Went to my old church, got to see my Dad lead worship and hear my little sister Gabby’s AMAZING voice. I love the music they do at their church! After worship we had to leave. It was sad saying bye to my Dad, sister, and my brother at church. I’m always especially sad when I have to say bye to my brother because he’s autistic and so until I see him again I have no way to be in contact with him since he can’t talk on the phone or e-mail. Leaving church early was also something I was hoping we wouldn’t have to do. I wish we could have stayed to hear Pastor Dave’s message (He’s the pastor that married Gage and me). We had to head to the airport though. We flew to Omaha, NE and drove home from there. Got home at around 1:30 AM. Yup.

The trip was way too short. Usually we go there for over a week, last time it was almost two weeks that we were in San Diego, then we spent another week in Northern Cali. Hopefully next year we’ll get to stay longer. We plan our trips around Weddings and Graduations haha. I wonder who will be getting married next…. *cough*Gabby*cough*. Her boyfriend caught the garter, she caught *part* of the bouquet haha.

.

Leave a Reply

