This Morning…

7 Nov

….I awoke to this!



SNOW!
On November 7th

It came two weeks earlier than it did last year. Our first snow last year occurred on Thanksgiving, which was on the 22nd. We also had a white Christmas last year (a first for Gage and me!) It sure is interesting to see the leaves fall on top of snow and my pumpkin is still out on the front porch…covered in snow haha. Our weather has dramatically changed in the past two days. As of a couple days ago we had temps around 70, and this weeks forecast doesn’t get above 35 degrees. Crazy! Stuff like this never occurred in San Diego (haha), so I’m always very amazed at the temperature changes πŸ™‚

Another strange thing about this morning: I woke up on my own, with no help from Zoe! This has not happened in months. In fact I can’t think of a time where this has happened since she’s been born! Zoe didn’t get me up for a morning feeding early this morning as she always does. I woke up and my first thought was, “Whaaat? I actually feel rested. What’s going on here?” I woke up at about 10am and about 5 minutes later Zoe woke up πŸ™‚ It’s great because I needed sleep – I was awake from 4:30 am to midnight yesterday, and Zoe needed sleep too because she is sick (for the first time). The past few days she’s had a fever, major runny nose and a cough. Today her fever seems to be gone though. I hope it stays that way!

It sure is strange to actually feel rested. I’m not tired at all!
.

7 Responses to “This Morning…”

  1. Kelly November 7, 2008 at 6:12 pm #

    Snow makes everything so beautiful! Does Zoe like the snow? πŸ™‚

  2. Lori of I'm no super Mom November 7, 2008 at 6:25 pm #

    WOW! We are lucky to see a bit of snow every year!

  3. Tammie November 7, 2008 at 9:43 pm #

    i am happy for you. the snow is beautiful, and a good night’s rest is a great blessing.

  4. Christina November 8, 2008 at 2:51 am #

    Oh, I remember the first time I woke up without Little Man waking me! My first thought was, “oh, what bliss!” My second was, “is he okay?” And of course he was. Silly mom worries…Your snow pictures are beautiful.

  5. Naomi November 8, 2008 at 3:51 am #

    That is truly beautiful! I live in Louisiana so I have never woke up to that! πŸ˜‰Many Blessings,Naomi

  6. Christina November 8, 2008 at 7:44 pm #

    Hello again. ; ) I wanted to let you know that I’m in the process of “tagging” you in a deal that you share seven of your favorite things about your kitchen.

  7. Ernestine November 11, 2008 at 2:40 pm #

    Beautiful pictures, I love snow!

Leave a Reply

