Hanson

23 Sep
October 19, 2001
My 1st Time Meeting Hanson (at a Lifehouse/Michelle Branch concert)

Left to Right: Kelly, Isaac, Me, Katharine, Taylor, Zac, and Angela

I have many fond memories of all of these people. 🙂

If you knew me when I was young, you’d know that I was a HUGE fan of Hanson for 7 years, and then just a fan for the past 4 years haha. I have been a fan of Hanson for 11 years and we are going to see them on Friday night! I’m so excited!

I was such a BIG fan… I mean this was over-the-top! I practically lived on their website, Hanson.net. I won signed prizes for how much time I spent on that site. I was a Hanson.net Community Leader. I was the Editor of The Hanson.net Gazette on their website. I met them 4 times, saw them in concert 8 times, saw them at other people’s concerts 3 times. I’ve EVEN been to the house they grew up in – in Tulsa, OK. I had every last bit of Hanson paraphernalia, and I knew all there was to know about each of the Hanson brothers and their family. When my friends and I were together, all we would talk about was Hanson.

Little did I know at the time that I was actually worshiping Hanson. They were my idols. Though I would never admit it to myself, they were more important to me than my relationship with Christ. When I was about 18 I finally realized it and I actually think that is when I truly got saved. I became a true follower of Christ (a Christian) and ever since then my life has been totally different. I still enjoy Hanson’s music though, I think they have been blessed with a lot of talent. I’m totally looking forward to seeing them in concert again! It’s been 3 years since I last saw them.

Some people have even pointed out to me that Hanson’s youngest sister’s name is Zoe and I named my daugher Zoe…. I can assure you though, it had nothing to do with that! haha. If there is anyone to blame for me liking the name Zoe, it is the Christian pop group ZOEgirl.

If you’re wondering what these guys are up to these days. They are still making music, they have their own record label, and Isaac, Taylor, and Zac are all married now and all have children of their own. Taylor has 2 boys (Ezra and River) and a girl (Penelope). Isaac has a son named Everett, born last year. Zac has a son named Shepherd, who was born in May of this year.

Photo above: Zac Hanson and Me. Taken October 20, 2001 at a Phantom Planet concert

Leave a Reply

