New Title!

18 Sep

I spent hours trying to come up with a real name for my blog. Herrmann Family Homemaker was a temporary name because, after days of trying to think of the perfect name, I couldn’t find one so I chose the temporary name.

Rather than thinking up a very unique and memorable name, I chose a very simple, to-the-point title. I realize there are many other blogs out there with titles very similar to mine (however I could not find a blog with the same exact name, which was good!) The reason I have chosen this title is because above everything else in life, I want God to be first in everything. He gave me life, He gave me this family, He gave me this home, and I deserve none of it. The Lord has BLESSED me in more ways that I can count. I believe everything I do, everything I say, everything I even think should follow in the teachings of His Word. I try to look at everything from a Biblical perspective and I am the keeper of my home, thus the title Biblical Homekeeping. I feel it suits this blog very well.

AND just in case you are wondering (which I doubt you are) That beautiful precious girl at the top of the page is my lovely 6 month old daughter Zoe Kimberly.

3 Responses to “New Title!”

  1. Ryan Gill September 19, 2008 at 8:43 am #

    ur new blog is spiffy and fun. 🙂 I totally wish you could design a header for me… :sigh: 😛

  2. Gage Herrmann September 19, 2008 at 12:32 pm #

    Hmmm, how much should we charge to make Ryan’s header?Nice job baby!

  3. Alicia September 20, 2008 at 6:43 am #

    I haven’t been on for a while, so I just saw your comment. Glad to find someone else fairly new to SD. I tagged you on my blog to do a random list. Come by to see!

Leave a Reply

