Our 2nd Anniversary!

16 Sep

1Cr 13:4 Love is patient and kind. Love is not jealous or boastful or proud
1Cr 13:5 or rude. Love does not demand its own way. Love is not irritable, and it keeps no record of when it has been wronged.
1Cr 13:6 It is never glad about injustice but rejoices whenever the truth wins out.
1Cr 13:7 Love never gives up, never loses faith, is always hopeful, and endures through every circumstance.
1Cr 13:8 Love will last forever.

Two years ago on this day at approximately 2pm, my husband and I made a commitment before God and before family & friends to love, honor, and cherish each other until death parts us. We’re 2 years older now, we’ve been through much already and we’ve learned more about each other in the past two years than I ever thought we would in that time. I can’t even imagine what it will be like at 5 years, 10 years…25? Wow. I look forward to each and every year with my dear husband. I look forward to raising our darling daughter together! I look forward to having more children and the years we will spend trying to learn how to parent to the best of our ability. I even look forward to the hard times because those times will bring us even closer to each other and closer to God.

My husband Gage is a man of God. He always puts God first, he has a heart for the lost, he yearns to spread the Gospel like no one else I’ve ever known, he is extremely trustworthy, he treats me like a queen, he is polite, intelligent, and he never ever yells, which is way more than I can say for myself. He is the sweetest, kindest, most amazing man I have ever known. I thank God for him. I thank God for blessing me with such a wonderful husband!

Eph 5:31 As the Scriptures say, “A man leaves his father and mother and is joined to his wife, and the two are united into one.”[fn2]
Eph 5:32 This is a great mystery, but it is an illustration of the way Christ and the church are one.
Eph 5:33 So again I say, each man must love his wife as he loves himself, and the wife must respect her husband.

Leave a Reply

