The Butterfly House

25 Aug

Zoe and I went to the Butterfly House a couple of weeks ago with some new friends. It was my first time being there. For the past few years I’ve kind of disliked butterflies because I looked at one too closely one time and realized just how scary looking they really are (the bug itself, not the pretty wings) haha. I got over my “fear” though and really enjoyed the Butterfly House here in Sioux Falls! A couple even landed on Zoe 🙂

She really seemed to enjoy herself! She looked around at all the butterflies and tried to grab them.

We went there with my new friend Anna and some of her friends. I met Anna at the New Baby & Me class that I attend nearly every week at the hospital where Zoe was born. She has a daughter, Kj, who was born 10 days after Zoe. When I arrived at the Butterfly House she introduced me to a couple women from her church home group and their kids. Tracy – who has 3 children, and Breanna who also had 3 children.

There were SO many butterflies! I didn’t even know there were blue and black butterflies, pink and black butterflies, neon GREEN butterflies!
After the Butterfly House we went over to the park and had a picnic lunch.

Every week during the summer they get together and go to a park or do some fun event with the kids. This past Wednesday we went to Brea’s house for the day. We just hung out, talked, played a fun game, and ate M onkey Munch! I haven’t had that since I was a kid!
You know, the chex cereal with chocolate, peanut butter, and powdered sugar. Yummmmm! I should try making it later this year sometime.

Leave a Reply

