Babies, Babies, and more Babies!

10 Aug


Three years ago I was living in CA and I was adjusting to life without my Mom (who had died one month earlier) and I had no idea what was in store for me in my life. I actually remember thinking, “What will my life be like in 3 years?” I figured I’d be finished with school, I’d have a full time job, and maybe, just maybe, I’d finally have a boyfriend at that time. Hah! Little did I know that in August 2005 I was about to meet the man I was going to marry one year later. At that time I never would have dreamed that I would be a wife and a MOTHER by the year 2008.

It wasn’t just me though – many of my friends have been getting married and having babies lately. In fact, nearly all of my cousins and I got married within one year (yeah, 5 out of the 6 that I have! lol). I am at that age now that I always knew would come eventually but didn’t think it would all come so soon! Granted I am 23 years old and it is pretty normal for all my friends and family to be getting married and having children but this age kind of snuck up on me. I now know 7 women (friends and family) who are recently married and pregnant! I also have 4 friends who have recently had babies like me. This new chapter in my life is so exciting and all so new! I love being a Mother and I love hearing that my friends and family members are going to be parents. It is such a special time and I am trying my best to enjoy every minute of it.

3 of my friends are having girls for sure (actually one just gave birth a few days ago!) but none of them live in South Dakota. The other 4 friends that I have don’t know what they are having yet, but 3 of them live in Sioux Falls! I hope that at least one of them has a girl. Zoe has all boy friends right now haha. I can’t believe Zoe is almost 5 months old! Oh how time flies…

My Married Friends with Babies (this year!)

Marie had a son, Luke on February 16, 2008 – her 2nd baby 🙂
Rachel M. had a son, Jonathan on February 20, 2008 – her 2nd baby 🙂
Cara had a son, Ezra on March 12, 2008 – her 3rd baby (Born in the same hospital as Zoe, 24 minutes apart, same doctor!)
Christine had a daughter named Cheyenne on Aug 4, 2008

Babies on the way!

Theresa (my 3rd cousin) is due any day now! (Aug 14, 2008)
Christina (Gallagher’s sister) is due in September 2008
Rachel K (our friend) is due in February 2009
Rachelle B (our friend) is due in February 2009
Kristie (my cousin-in-law) is due in March 2009 with their 2nd!
Mel (our friend) is due in March 2009

The photo above is of me and Zoe, my cousin Wendy and her daughter Jessie, and my cousin-in-law Kristie and her son Elliott in May 2008 – New Jersey

Leave a Reply

